I’m going to make a few changes over this Easter holiday. I don’t have my exams until 4th & 9th June, so I have a little while to set my mind straight on a few things.

Firstly, I’m going to look for some Summer employment. I want a job but I don’t want to work too much…I’d like a bit of money, but don’t want to work more than 3 days a week.

Secondly, I need to sort out whether I’m going to Madeira…I’ve been told that all I would have to pay for is the flights, but for a student with not much money, I’d much rather buy them early early early – then they should be cheap. Also, dates would be useful to tell a prospective employer.

Thirdly, I would like to develop some sort of ambition, and so my goal is to find some work experience to do in the summer, or the Christmas holiday. I want to get experience in areas I might be able to work in after university – newspapers, editing offices, publishing houses and so on. Then I might be able to decide what sort of job I’m looking for after these three years of expanding my mind.

Fourthly, I am going to get some help with coping with the trials and tribulations of life.

Fifthly, I am going to learn to manage my time more efficiently. Procrastinating is not making me happy or useful. Work is sub-standard, and effort is minimal. I want to fix this as soon as possible, so that my grades are better, etc.

Sixthly, and lastly, I am going to keep a diary of all my expenditure to see how much I spend, on what, and how I can spend less.

What are your goals? Could you help me achieve any of these?