Today I went to the garden centre with my Nan, and we got some lovely stuff to plant, things that are going to be colouful and flowery come summer. I spent all day using back muscles and getting dirty fingernails, but it was worth it. I filled about 10 different pots with small plants, and transplanted two trees into bigger pots. I do like this gardening lark!

I love being green-fingered. Since I moved away from London, I haven’t actually done any gardening – that’s a whole five years! Shocking really. It’s because we don’t have a huge garden and I’ve not really cared about it before, as it was more of a concrete jungle. However, my grandparents have recently given it a big tidy-up and it looks like something to be proud of now!

At least I can see some physical proof of the day’s hard work, unlike revision or something, where you don’t see any proof until you do the exam…

Here you can see a photo (not mine, unfortunately) of the Papillion/Spanish/Bunny-Eared Lavender I planted today.

