I’ve not been in a position to blog recently. I have a lot of work on my hands, including a 4000-word essay which is due next Friday, research for said essay, writing of said essay. That’s not mentioning my three exams on 28th May, 4th June and 9th June, and revision for those exams.

I’ve been very busy procrastinating, making extremely slow progress on the above tasks. I don’t feel like I can let my mind run free enough to blog again until my exams are finished.

To be honest, I’m very much looking forward to going home. I’m not enjoying being here. My only pleasure seems to be procrastinating heavily on the internet and by playing Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion; my only contact with other people I seem to enjoy is my twice-weekly showing of Buffy the Vampire Slayer and Angel which I show in my room, and have a few people over. I dread bumping into my housemates in the kitchen, in the corridors, having my door knocked on.

So yesterday, I went to the library, got a load of heavy books which hopefully will aid me in my research for the 4000-word essay, so today my task is to read as much as possible and make as many useful notes/quotes as possible.

I can’t wait until it’s the 13th June, and I’m in the car travelling home, never to return to this dingy room, looking forward to seeing Dream Theater that evening, wondering what sort of job I’m going to acquire for the summer, and looking forward to my new-ish start in my student house with interesting people in September.

Time, please go faster.

