Today I went charity shopping with two friends, which was nice.

I got RATHER too many books…sixteen in total.

This is always rather silly of me, when I buy any books at all, because I know that I probably won’t have the time to read them for years. My reading list currently stands at 59 books.

Here they are.

Girl With A Pearl Earring by Tracy Chevalier (because I liked the film)

The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho

Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen (because I ought to read it)

The Man In The High Castle by Philip K. Dick (because I liked the cover – it feels like braille)

Running With Scissors: A Memoir by Augusten Burroughs (because I liked the film)

Lords and Ladies, Hogfather, and Interesting Times by Terry Pratchett (to add to my Discworld collection)

Life of Pi by Yann Martel (because someone recommended it to me)

Lirael by Garth Nix (because I’ve read Sabriel and wanted the next in the series)

Empress Orchid by Anchee Min

Eldest by Christopher Paolini (because I liked the ‘Eragon’ film, but this is only the second in the series, and I haven’t read the first. Anyhow, I thought it might be good to get the series)

A Little Death by Laura Wilson

The End Of Mr. Y by Scarlett Thomas (because it was recommended to me)

How To Lose Friends and Alienate People by Toby Young (because I wanted to watch the film, but never got around to it…)

December by Elizabeth H. Winthrop (because it was on my wishlist)

